top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Updated: May 19, 2021

Wake Me When It's Over, The Cranberries, 2019


Wow, so ... this past week was a doozy for me. I don't know when I'm going to learn that me feeling content is a sure sign life is about to blow up.


After a very soul-sucking day Thursday, I was sitting in my office Friday morning feeling really overwhelmed, sad, tired, and confused. Then I heard this song start playing on the office iTunes.


At first, I was totally like, yeah, sing it, Delores ... just wake me when it's over. Then, though, I realized this track is from the Cranberries' In the End album post Delores' death from cancer. Instead of feeling defeated, I had a very strong "this, too, will pass" moment. It's not over til it's over, y'all.


https://youtu.be/ZKwJrfF-0uY


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page