top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Can't Take My Eyes Off You, Frankie Valli, 1967


I finally saw The Fabelmans this past weekend -- just barely ahead of the Oscars -- and came away with this earworm. No, really, it all makes sense -- just give me a minute to explain. It's actually a pretty logical path from that movie to this song, I promise.


Michelle Williams was ethereal in The Fabelmans. I'm forever crazy in love with Michelle -- her role choices are the best. I can't think of Michelle without thinking of Heath Ledger. Then, of course I automatically go to "that scene" in 10 Things I Hate About You. That's it, that's the path that led to this iconic little ditty being lodged in my brain. This song makes me think of someone very special, too, and it makes me smile.


I read an NPR article yesterday about how "the Oscars are getting the best song category all wrong." A really good read and spot on -- look it up. Case in point.


BOO WORK. 10 work days until Spring Break. Give me strength.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page