top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

You Shook Me All Night Long, AC/DC, 1980


I listened to a lot of AC/DC this past week and judging by this morning's earworm, this week will likely be more of the same. The thing about AC/DC is, it's perfect Monday music ... and Wednesday music ... and Friday music. Absolutely iconic. AC/DC is the perfect kick in the butt that I seem to need more and more these days to make it through incessant work shifts. AC/DC -- still a vital part of my life after 40+ years.


Like most people, I have a head full of sinuses right now. Ugh. This early spring coupled with crazy weather is doing a number on me. I didn't sleep much last night and, of course, I was finally sleeping so good right as it was time to get up and get moving. This line keeps repeating in my head, "Working double time on the seduction line." At least that is making me smile as I begrudge being forced to move from this sweet spot in my bed.


Happy Monday!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page