top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Who Invited You, The Donnas, 2002


So, Friday was a wild day. It started out with your usually mild-mannered anti-hero asking for trouble during her regular run to the neighborhood Quik Stop. Yeah, I did. I don't care who you are, I will call you out for mistreating someone. It's unacceptable. Thankfully, I didn't get shot. And, you know what? Even after being verbally assaulted, my favorite clerk smiled like he always does and told me, "It's fine. That guy is just having a bad day." Faith in humanity lost and restored all within seconds, y'all.


When I got in the car, "Who Invited You" was playing. It's been on my go-to playlist for years and I've heard it 20 million thousand times but in that moment, I was Donna C. and the universe was on my side. I love The Donnas. Nothing like some solid, sassy, badass garage rock to put things into perspective. I really need a new guitar. Yep, I am Donna -- maybe I'm Donna Ramone.


Happy Saturday!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page