top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Hey, Hey What Can I Do?, Led Zeppelin, 1970


I'm so grateful to have this song stuck in my head this morning. It's my favorite, you know. I don't know why but I went to bed humming "Going to California" ... it's not my favorite. It makes me think of someone I knew once upon a time. Led Zeppelin songs are like that for me. They each conjure a different memory or I equate them to a specific person. Led Zeppelin is part of who I am to the point of taking them for granted. I'm fully aware.


The psyche is so fascinating: "Hey, Hey What Can I Do?" It's (work) week two of being jarred awake way too early by the sound of a loud truck engine incessantly idling at the store across the street for upwards of 30 minutes. I just don't get it -- why? Seriously. I have so many questions. Thank you, Led Zeppelin, for starting my day with a smile despite being super annoyed.


Happy Monday!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page