top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

A Change Would Do You Good, Sheryl Crow, 1996


So, this year's Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees are ... good. Sure, there are a few nominees I genuinely love but the list as a whole is pretty meh. Case in point: Sheryl Crow.


I had a friend once who was a big Sheryl Crow fan. By and large, this friend had terrible -- laughable, even -- taste in music. Do y'all have that one friend who is just painfully and unapologetically only into mainstream mediocre pop? Yeah.


I admit it, this friend being a Sheryl Crow fan resulted in me absolutely not even entertaining the notion of giving her a chance. Pretentious, much? Maybe. Judgemental? What? You didn't know?


Needless to say, my lack of respect for this friend's opinions on music tainted my appreciation of a lot of artists. But hey, I love this song's lyrics so much, though. Really. I like love them love them. For the record, I also really like "My Favorite Mistake" but that's a story for another day.


Happy Saturday!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page