top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Zitti E Buoni, Maneskin, 2021


Speaking of misheard lyrics, how about a party on the Death Star, y'all? Maneskin's new album, Rush, dropped Friday so I've had a great weekend filled with the fiery rock 'n' roll passion of my Italian lovers. Now, granted, this song is NOT from my favorite band's new album but it's the one kicking my ass into gear this morning. Sure. I'm up for a party on the Death Star -- lead the way.


Raise your hand if the weekend went by entirely too fast? Yeah. Me, too. It was productive and enjoyable but I slept way too much. It was almost uncontrollable and I'm a little concerned. I'm trying to do better about putting myself first both mentally and physically but obviously, I'm not quite there, yet. I feel exhaustion hanging out on my doorstep once again.


Now, in the meantime, it's Monday again so zitti e buoni -- shut up and behave, y'all!










6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page