top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

As It Was, Harry Styles, 2022


I gave up on ranking my favorite songs of the year -- there are just too many great songs to wrangle. Mark my words, though, this little Harry Styles tune will go down as one of the best of 2022 for sure. Y'all know I love Harry. I like this song but I love this video. Part of the appeal of Harry for me is that he's a naturally visual artist. He embodies that joie de vivre that I associate with eternal youth. He exudes both an unapolegtic invincibility and an inescapable vulnerability. How is that even possible?


It's the last day of holiday break and I had every intention of sleeping late. I guess sleeping an hour later than usual sort of counts, right? Does it count as "sleeping late" if I just stay in bed all morning? Truth is, these past few days of break have been excellent and I'm pretty anxious to get this one started. I've spent three days straight in a whirlwind of an endless movie marathon. I'm really close to committing to my top 10 favorite movies of 2022. I wish so much that someone would pay me to watch movies and listen to music and such. Oh yeah -- I had a version of that job and walked away. That's on me.


Happy first Monday of 2023, y'all. Yep. 2023. Nuts.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page