top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Feel the Pain, Dinosaur Jr., 1994


Well, it's New Year's Eve once again, y'all. It's time to put 2022 in the past and embrace 2023. As someone with a list-making compulsion, I love the last weeks of the year. From TV shows and movies to albums and songs, I love reflecting on the "best" of a year and ranking it all accordingly. I finished my lists of top albums and songs of 2022 a few weeks back but I'm still working on my list of top movies. Have you seen Banshees of Inisherin?


What are your favorite albums, songs, and movies of 2022?


Speaking of movies, it's weird how when I hear this song, I always think about how it sounds like a song from a movie. It emits this profound sense of the passage of time and the progression of feelings to me. It's the perfect song for the transition to the new year. It's the perfect song for starting over. It's the perfect song for the cycle of life. It honors the duality of living in the moment despite knowing it is inevitable that this too shall pass.


Happy New Year's Eve! Stay safe!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page