top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Bad Liar, Selena Gomez, 2017


I'm experiencing a very heavy dose of, "Whoa. What day is it, again?" The holiday falling the way it did combined with the bizarro world of extreme cold, rolling power outages and unreliable internet made the past few days feel like some sort of endless nameless holiday hell. Alas, I consulted my calendar to confirm, it is indeed Monday. Not just any old Monday, mind you, it's a Monday sans work and those are the very best kind.


I am extremely grateful to have made it through the holiday hullabaloo relatively unscathed. I woke up with this song in my head, though, so it's possible I have a little residual damage of some sort. Damage I'm content to ignore for the time being as I use this week to recover. Holy wow -- I love this little song. It has the smoothest vibe and is so infectious. Is that a tiny pre-dawn smile on my face?


OK. Any thoughts on Selena Gomez, y'all? She's a longtime, consistent love of mine as an actress, a recording artist, and all-around authentic person. She's a champion. She's a hero. I am so thankful that rising generations openly discuss mental health. Let's change the world!


Happy Monday!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page