top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Groovy Xmas, The Linda Lindas, 2022


Hello, Christmas Eve! Hello, day two of historically cold temperatures in Ala-freaking-bama. Let me just say a forceful, "Be gone!" to both. It's 8 degrees at my house this morning and there is no power. Yeah. It's like the universe is answering that question I dared to ask, "Is there anything worse than the holidays?" The answer is a resounding, "Yes, indeed!" A single digit holiday season with intermittent power is absolutely a worst-case nightmare scenario.


Love this Christmas song. It's so groovy, baby. For the record, I have no idea where your stocking is, dude. Was hoping to start having a groovy Christmas today by lifting my spirits with a never-ending looping of my Christmas playlist but alas, my battery is low, the house feels like the Arctic and any faint glimmer of Christmas spirit I have left is close to being extinguished beneath this outerwear I'm donning while under this mound of blankets hunkered down in my bed.


I mostly say this in jest because a true Christmas miracle should be reserved to feed the hungry, house the unhoused, and facilitate peace on Earth -- but fingers crossed a Christmas miracle for me involves double digit temperatures today and going forward.


Happy Christmas Eve, y'all! Stay warm and safe!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page