top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Eye of the Tiger, Survivor, 1982


This song has been hanging out in the recesses of my mind for about a week now. It's one of my least favorite songs of all time and yet, I can't seem to push it away. Sure, it's an over-commercialized mediocre 80s tune that just won't go away but I'm here to tell you, I've made peace with it being my earworm right now. I admit, it is serving a purpose this morning in a big big way.


Can anyone hear this song and not feel motivated? Bless it -- as much as I hate this song, sometimes hearing it is like a shot of pure adrenaline. You know, super women are real and they're all around you. Most of us are content to play supporting roles in life but trust me, we're the ones with the endless strength to persevere. Just like unicorns, we are magical creatures. Most of us are in training every single day navigating the small challenges of life so we're prepared when it's time to battle the big challenges. Some of us are born fighters ... we choose our battles wisely but make no mistake, we are beautiful badasses who will prevail.


I know you hear me. It's time. Put on your cape.


Hello, Monday!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page