top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Steady, As She Goes, The Raconteurs, 2008


As a general rule, my eyes pop open at 5 a.m. (ish) every single morning. It's both a blessing and a curse. Sometimes, it's nice having such a determined internal clock but it's not nice how the steadfast clock mostly just mocks my internal sloth wannabe. Monday mornings are filled with an especially intense mix of love/hate emotions. I hate being part of the machine but I love the early morning.


I love sleepy head simmering and opening myself up to the first song I hear in my brain. Today it's Steady As She Goes, by The Raconteurs. You know, the subconscious is pretty remarkable. I love this song but until now, I never took the time to really sit with these lyrics. It's totally about me. But, of course, everything is about me. I love how this song oozes with quirky coolness. Jack White is completely brilliant. Dissent?


Happy Monday!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page