top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

I Got You Babe, Sonny & Cher, 1965


OK, who's going to duet with me? This song is the epitome of sunshine and rainbows and it's a mainstay in my life. Yet another one that triggers a full-on impression-style performance sing-a-long. Even though it doesn't ring true for me because I literally don't got you babe, I oddly find comfort in this song's simplicity of message and vibe. If I ever find my babe -- the Sonny to my Cher -- I envision a celebration complete with special moments worthy of this song.


Why is this in my head? Mystery of life ... Wait, is it Groundhog Day?


After a productive and fairly positive couple of days, I'm hoping I continue my streak today by getting some homework done. Boo. Hiss. Send me good vibes. I have so much to do but lord knows, I am not feeling it.


Happy Saturday, y'all!




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page