top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Violet, Hole, 1994


This song is my life's mantra and it has been for many years now. It never lets me down. It has my back. It speaks (screams) my truth. I love Hole -- sugar runs from my arteries.


Ready or not, the holidays are here once again. Funny how that happens, right? This song sounds like how the holidays make me feel. Maybe this year will be different ... Nah. I'm bracing myself for that drowning feeling that comes along with being so emotionally drained -- that inescapable feeling of being absolutely pilfered and completely empty. No fun for me. Pass. Go on, take everything.


Bless my heart, it's true -- I struggle with the holiday season. Those who know me know. Yeah. Surprise, surprise, Christmas is a trigger for me. Thank goodness for Hole and this song. Courtney is my spirit animal, after all. I was a good girl, y'all.


Happy (pre-Thanksgiving) Monday! Hey, go on and eat everything.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page