top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



The Void, The Raincoats, 1979


This song sounds like how I feel right now. The Raincoats get me ... their self-titled debut album is pretty much the default soundtrack for my life. All the songs are how I feel but The Void is absolutely a Monday song. Oh my gosh, apparently it's 25 degrees outside. Nope.


Yep, that was the fastest weekend ever. This accelerated passage of time that comes with aging is absolutely disconcerting.


Ugh, work. Five days on and two days off just does not work for me. Eight-hour workdays don't work for me, either. If time is going to keep flying by, I just don't see the bulk of it being spent at work. When I rule the world, I'll take care of that. Promise.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page