top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Under the Milky Way, The Church, 1988


This song has a calming effect on me and I'm so grateful it's in my head right now. Real talk -- this song is one of those rare gems that I loved at first listen so many years ago. It's been rolling around in my subconscious since watching Donnie Darko for the 20 millionth time a week or so ago. It's like candy. No, no, no ... this song is not like just any old candy -- it's like high-end Swiss chocolate.


Not gonna lie, two other songs are intermittently resurfacing in my internal shuffle this morning: Backwater by the Meat Puppets and Metallica's cover of The Small Hours. My body and brain are obviously a bit out of sorts -- confused by fall back, no doubt. Ugh. I've got to settle on a vacation and get that on the books.


Happy Monday!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page