top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Welcome to the Black Parade, My Chemical Romance, 2006


Happy Halloween! Hello, emotional anthem in my brain ... give a cheer for all the broken.


Sometimes, the siren calls and there is no hesitation to obey -- thus, The Black Parade was my faithful companion yesterday. After a rough Friday at work, I backslid on my weekend routine and failed miserably in my ongoing war with my vices. Thankfully, I found both solace and strength in MCR. Sunday is gone ... I'm willing to tackle this odd Monday, yeah?


And wow, I am so ready for the time to change. Since "fall back" has been pushed later in the year, my internal clock has been confused for about a month now. Stop. No more DST, OK?


Join the black parade. Carry on.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page