top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Country Feedback, R.E.M., 1991


One more R.E.M. tune to (hopefully) get this week started on the right foot. Who am I kidding? I'm not sure that's even possible. I'm a square peg in a round hole.


Even after a weekend filled with R.E.M., Taylor, and way too many melodramatic "love conquers all" romance movies, I could really use more of the same. I can feel it in my bones, I need a vacation. I need a break from it all. I need to just be. I have to escape soon or else ...


I'm collecting the red flags. I don't know what was going on with my subconscious this past work week, but I swear, every time I opened my mouth some archaic southern colloquialism from my childhood would fall out of it -- is that technically country feedback? No lie -- I literally used "six ways to Sunday" in a human person out loud conversation. I think it has finally happened; this transformation into an old person is on autopilot. It's taking over.


BTW, I can't imagine any living, breathing, feeling human not being enamored by R.E.M. My soul mate -- who I know is out there -- will love R.E.M. just as much as I do. Come find me.


Happy Monday!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page