top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Shout, Isley Brothers, 1959


Monday morning simmering and I'm here for the song that's in my head this a.m. After a restless, sleepless night -- thank you, universe, for this gift.


It's pretty amazing how this song stands the test of time. I love its flow so much -- it's an emotional journey. It's absolutely irresistible -- undeniable. It's high-octane and emotional. It's classic, yet fresh and exciting every single time. It's satisfying.


It would be so interesting to gather a group of people of all ages from all walks of life -- sit them in a room together and then pipe in this song. To young and old alike, this song is one that gets you right out of the gate. Well ... think about it. I see it in my head and it's a party like none other. We'll see if this adrenaline anthem can get me through the day.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page