top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Red Right Hand, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, 1994


This creepy and foreboding song has been hanging out in my subconscious since last Sunday when my youngest son and I saw a 25th anniversary screening of Scream 2. Yeah, in case you didn't know, this is the unofficial theme song of the Scream movies -- it's been in all of them except one. I think about perfect movie/music pairings a lot and this one is pretty perfect.


I've been thinking about these lyrics and how Nick used Milton's Paradise Lost for inspiration. Yeah. The red right hand ... great fodder for a spooky October. I keep thinking about the crossroads. I don't even know if there's anything I would want enough to prompt me to make a proverbial deal with the devil. That's probably a good thing, right? Right ... then why does it make me feel a little sad? Why don't I want anything anymore?


Oh well, c'est la vie. Happy Saturday!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare

Kommentare konnten nicht geladen werden
Es gab ein technisches Problem. Verbinde dich erneut oder aktualisiere die Seite.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page