top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Feed the Tree, Belly, 1993


There it is -- that all too familiar feeling of anxiety and dread. I thought I was past this ... surprise. Despite having a wonderful weekend, I obviously overdid it and was rewarded with a restless night devoid of slumber. As I'm simmering right now, exhaustion has hold of me and I don't know how I'm going to make it through this day.


Thankfully, this is the song echoing in my Monday morning brain. It's soothing and quietly -- almost gently -- empowering. I love Belly. I love Tanya Donnelly. I'm pretty sure this song is about respect ... I can't remember the story about what the lyrics mean and it's neither here nor there this morning. My psyche is using it to comfort me and it's working.


Happy Monday!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page