top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

I Want You (She's So Heavy), The Beatles, 1969


I spent the day with The Beatles yesterday and I'm a better person for it. I woke up with Blackbird in my head but my Monday morning anxiety quickly shifted gears and latched on to "I Want You" for a dose of umph. How can music that's some odd 60 years old still feel so fresh and new and relevant? The magic of The Beatles is one of life's great mysteries.


Paul McCartney is the most perfect, versatile voice I've ever heard. I am constantly in awe of the ease and magnitude of his natural talent and ability -- music brings him joy and his joy is infectious. It's so funny, though, I'm a huge Paul fan, yet, the songs with John's vocals are my favorites.


This is The Beatles song I listen to the most.


Happy Monday!




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page