top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Victoria's Secret, Jax, 2022


Woke up to a dead phone -- what an odd feeling. What if I missed some sort of emergency overnight while my battery was dead? I didn't, but I can't help but recall the days of trusty landlines. Ahh ... landlines. That's actually a pretty good segue for today's song of the day.


Have you heard this song? I strayed from my usual listening habits this past week and spent quite a bit of time with a pop station. So much of the programming -- current pop songs -- sounds so very very very 80s inspired. Fun stuff but seriously, throw away, superficial bubblegum pop. Then there's this ...


I am intrigued. Give it a listen. At first, it made me think about Weird Al and his parodies but this song is not that at all. I really can't put it in a category of anything else I've ever heard before. I like her voice a lot. Lord knows I relate to what she's saying.

What do you think?



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page