top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Vision of Love, Mariah Carey, 1990


I was totally enamored by this song at first listen all those years ago. The song itself is pretty simple -- simple but powerful and brutally honest. As I've been unwell for what seems like so very long now, these lyrics have both comforted and tortured me recently ... look them up.


I walk the line between protecting my independence and longing for a loving companion.


During the past two weeks, I missed five straight days of work with Covid. Then, I worked Tuesday-Thursday after Labor Day, but had to stay home Friday. It was a tough weekend, too -- how can I still not be well? After about six hours of being up and active, I am totally spent. I can't shake this ... I'm doing my best.



Happy Monday!




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page