top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

One Week, Barenaked Ladies, 1998


My first thought when I woke up just now? "What day is it?" It feels as if I'm "this close" to emerging from a long sleep or hibernation of sorts. Well, let's see ... it's Saturday, right? So, it's been one week. And ... there's the cue for this song.


Day 7 (one week) of being sick ... day 5 of quarantine. I'm counting it as day 7 of having Covid (because that's how long I've been sick) even though it's day 5 since I tested positive for Covid. Whoa. Way too many numbers -- my head hurts. I have literally slept this week away. It's been ... I should go back to sleep, y'all. I'm still not OK.


One week gone ... and circle back to this song. It's a good song. So many clever and memorable lines. Who doesn't like this song? Is it even possible to hate on this song? What a fun video, too.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page