top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This), Eurythmics, 1983


I am not going to make it into work today. Ugh. I can't stop coughing. I don't do well with medicine head hangovers so I rarely take something to sleep in anticipation of having to go to work the next morning. I so very much wish I had taken Nyquil or something last night. I should have made that decision at some point during the night ... at least then, maybe, I would have gotten some sleep.


This world we're living in is still hard to get used to. As I was attempting to get ready for work, it became clear that I wasn't going to be able to go ... no one wants to be around someone coughing their head off. Plus, the older I get, the harder it is for me to deal with people when I feel bad. Yep. I'm doing my fellow humans a favor by staying home for sure. I can't believe how going to work sick was the norm before all of this. I hate missing work but the world will keep spinning regardless -- I like that it's OK for me to do what's best for me now. Guilt-free.


No. Just remembered I have homework due -- I don't see that happening.


PS: I took an at-home Covid test -- it was negative but I'm not sure I trust any of this anymore. Whatever. Going to sleep now. Sweet dreams.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page