top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Somebody's Baby, Jackson Browne, 1982


It's true, I'm not a big Jackson Browne fan but his music still has significance in my life. Just hearing his name, makes me think of one of my very good friends who is no longer with us ... he was a Jackson Browne fan. You know, for people of a certain age and demographic, you can pretty much guess what artists/music they prefer. Yep. It's why the term "dad music" exists. I miss Mackin.


Jackson Browne makes me think of Linda Ronstadt, too. Now, I LOVE Linda Ronstadt. I really like the idea of the two of them being lifelong friends. I can see them hanging out and being all bohemian and just playing music together. I bet he's a cool guy. He seems like a cool guy.


Last weekend, I did make a minor effort to acquire some vintage Jackson Browne for my vinyl collection but I failed. I'm going to remain vigilant, though ... I've warmed to the idea of giving him a chance.


Oh, and hey -- this song IS Fast Times at Ridgemont High to me ... not a bad thing. I love that movie and I love this song. Super great song.


Happy Saturday!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page