top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

I Want You to Want Me, Cheap Trick, 1977


This is a song I love by a band I don't like. I've just never been a Cheap Trick fan. I grew up in the 80s and by then, Cheap Trick just seemed like a band full of old guys. It was kind of weird ... they were a dad band before it was a thing.


The band's music isn't bad -- I don't dislike their hits -- it's just that I only know their hits. I don't own a single Cheap Trick album. I did see them live once at a festival and it was fun. Nothing to write home about but worth my time for sure.


Back to this song, though ... what a truly great anthem of a song. If I were a songwriter, I think I would covet this song. This would be one that "I wish I had written."


OK. This song is fueling me this morning with its sing-along positive pop vibe -- it's going to be a doozy of a day.


Happy Monday!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page