top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day




Hit Em Up Style, Carolina Chocolate Drops, 2010


Waking up before 5 a.m. has to stop.


At least I woke up with this song in my head. Feeling sassy. There's just something about the fiddle ... Rhiannon Giddens is an absolute goddess. For sure -- this is a cover that just crushes the original.


Ugh ... 5:36 ... I've got to do better with my time management. I should be sleeping. I have got to stop getting to work at 7 a.m. Summer schedule is over so getting to work early means I'm back to giving "the company" about 5 hours every week. That's just unacceptable. At least in the summer, getting to work early means leaving early on Fridays. I'm such a creature of habit but I've got to work on creating a new routine that does not include giving away my time.


Happy Monday!





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page