top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Let Her Cry, Hootie & the Blowfish, 1994


Sounds about right. This song always strikes a chord with me. For me, I think this song is a lot about the holes we dig for ourselves. It's about more than just the choices we make, it's about the choices we let define us. It's about the choices we let drag us down and hold us back.


As I think about time slipping by and that maybe I'm not living life to its fullest, I think about this song. More than once, I've been caught in that all familiar trap of "the devil you know." This time though, I know I'm running out of time ... I can't be dancing that dance. Crying doesn't help much but Stipe is always the one I love the most.


Happy Monday!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page