top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Want to Rock 'n' Roll), AC/DC, 1975


Is there anything quite like AC/DC? Absolutely incomparable. Power. Positivity. Kick ass. Total coolness. What would life be without songs like this? This opening riff latched onto me Tuesday. It's still rolling around in my head and I ain't mad, y'all. This song is super great twofold because it even makes me think of Jack Black. If you know, you know.


I'm not certain why this little jewel has taken up residence in my brain. I did finish a ton of assignments this week for my two MA (summer) classes. The term is done -- I made two As. Maybe this song found me because I've been feeling a real sense of accomplishment of late. I'm going to actually finish this degree, y'all. This is the third time I've tried to complete an MA program. By this time next year, at 52 years old, fingers crossed that I will have finally fulfilled one of my life's goals.


I'm feeling a little lost without "do homework" being at the top of my weekend to-do list, though. No classes for about two weeks. Tons of housework to catch up on. Absolutely ecstatic to have plans with my friend, Scott, this afternoon. Rock 'n' Roll.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page