top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Under My Thumb, Rolling Stones, 1966


Well, thanks to Modern Family, I survived quarantine weekend. I still have a head full of sinuses but I'm ready for the moment of truth ... ready to get tested and (hopefully) learn that I've escaped covid once again.


It makes me smile that I woke up with this song in my head. I have a love/hate relationship with this song but it is absolutely fitting that it's with me this morning.


You know, I was married for 17 years. This song was "our song." I say that sort of in jest but it really was in a way. I would never admit it back then because it was my role to hate this song but ... I actually love this song. Shhh. It's a secret. I love it so much. It would likely make my top 10 of all-time favorite songs even. Shhh. It's clever and a little quirky and funky. As a strong, independent person, I don't care for the connotation, of course, but I like it's vibe so much. So so much.


I am a Siamese cat of a girl.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page