top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Rio, Duran Duran, 1982


I had a bit of a skirmish with my mother yesterday. It's quite shocking how she can still push my buttons just like she did when I was a pre-teen. It was neither here nor there and we successfully danced on to a safe topic but I couldn't wait to escape back into my world just like when I was a kid.


When I got home, I put on Rio. What a great album. I really needed the comforting 80s goodness. I started thinking about all the time I spent listening to records while grounded/confined to my room as a pre-teen/teen. Thank you, mom?


Duran Duran's Rio and Seven and the Ragged Tiger were on constant rotation for years on end in my life. I still have both my albums from back then and listen to them pretty often -- just like I did yesterday. Comfort music. Dance a little, right? Happy Monday!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page