top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Used to Know Her, Louise Post, 2022 (97/98)


The first time I heard this song -- which was just a few weeks ago -- I knew it was about me. (Oh ... that conjured a "you're so vain" moment.) When our contemporary icons age right along with us, it's a very strange thing. The late 1990s seem like yesterday. I remember what it felt like to be 20-something. I still feel the same, but, yet, I don't. Life is so weird. Louise circa 97 got me. Louise circa 97 released as version 2022 still gets me. I used to know her, y'all.


This song has been rolling around in my brain for a few weeks now and I'm not mad -- it's kind of defining me. I'm a huge Veruca Salt fan and a few weeks back, Louise Post, 1/2 of the VS founding duo, released (solo) demos from 1997-98. Bless my heart. I'm a huge geek and honestly, I haven't been this excited for anything in a very very very long time. I can't get enough of the 6-song digital download. My vinyl seriously has a 2023 delivery date but you know what? It gives me something to look forward to.


This is sweet, savory candy. Turn it up. Go to Bandcamp and indulge the rest. Happy Saturday!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page