top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Lake of Fire, Nirvana (Meat Puppets cover), 1994


How great is this cover? Nirvana’s unplugged set is just so beyond, y'all. At the time, I remember thinking Kurt was proving the skeptics wrong. He was proving that he could sing -- he was proving that Nirvana had depth -- he was proving that he and his band were the real deal. Now, when I hear those songs or muster the emotional strength to watch the footage, I know the performance is a gift ... Kurt's goodbye ... to the world ... to the fans.


I've been thinking a lot lately about bad folks. I know we all have our unique points of view and perceptions but I struggle with how good people can believe really bad things. Where do bad folks go when they die?


Happy Fourth of July!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page