top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Lady Marmalade, 2001, Pink, Mya, Lil Kim, Christina Aguilera


I need one more weekend day. Please. I need it for me. I need it to clean house, too. I'm committed to finishing this MA program but taking two classes this summer is robbing me of free time. All work and no play makes Monica a grumpy bear.


I'm simmering ... trying to get motivated to get out of bed. This song is on repeat in my head. Ahh. The power in this song. It's a fun one. The original is great but this Missy Elliott-led remake is pretty perfect. Ahh. The empowerment in this song. Hear me roar. Where's all my soul sisters?


We had breakfast for dinner last night and it was so good. The house still smells like bacon. I have so many things I need/want to do today -- work isn't one. Yet, it's the one I have to do.


Happy Monday!

Check on the women in your lives.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page