top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

One Last Time, Veruca Salt, 1997

I never met a Veruca Salt song I didn't like. I listen to Volcano Girls at least once a week because it kicks my butt into gear. I love it but it's not my favorite. This is consistently my favorite Veruca Salt song ... I just love it so much -- I beyond love it. I woke up with it in my head. What are you trying to tell me, universe?


One Last Time is a Louise song and the lyrics are just everything. It's that angry sort of sad that I feel more than I would like to admit. It's welling up inside me right now. Every single word of this song is pure poetic honesty voiced with painful sincerity. My favorite line is, "euphoria has just been here and she's looking terrible." Yep.


It's so funny -- real time, I was never super aware of which VS songs were Nina and which were Louise. As I became a seasoned super fan, I discovered that I have a deeper connection with Louise songs. She's more like me. Fingers crossed that since they've reconciled, they'll tour again soon. One last time -- 😀.


I'll see you around ...



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page