top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


A Little Crazy, Nicole Atkins, 2017


I love it when the universe sends me a gentle reminder of a great song I haven't thought about in a while. I was finishing up a Roadies binge yesterday and was surprised when Nicole Atkins was one of the musical guest stars.


Ahh, Nicole Atkins ... one of my favorite interviews from a few years back. She's a Single Lock artist and she was doing an album release show here in Florence at the now defunct 116. I was smitten by the album, Goodnight Rhonda Lee, and absolutely enamored by her talent and her backstory. I studied and studied ... she was so open about her struggles with sobriety and quite frankly, the difficulty of life and growing up. So inspiring.


This song is just stunning. It has a haunting Patsy Cline vibe. If you don't know Nicole Atkins, you should.


You're welcome and happy Monday!







https://youtu.be/wowvsg0jUKs

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page