top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



I Melt With You, Modern English, 1982


Some songs truly are a gift that keeps on giving. This is one of those songs. It has a positive energy that is revitalizing and the lyrics are pure hope. It's funny how I don't remember life without this song. It's funny how it perfectly represents a very distinct era of 80s music and yet is timeless. How is that even possible?


I am guilty of taking this song for granted. I do that with a lot of great songs. Sure, I love and treasure them but I don't fully appreciate them for all that they are. Do you know what I mean? For example, this is a beautiful love song. The lyrics are so beautiful and clever and thoughtful. It's a pretty deep song, y'all.


I had dinner with some very special people Saturday night and it was a perfect Gen X outing. At one point, I was looking across the table at my friend gazing lovingly at his beautiful wife and I thought about this song. He melts with her/for her ... boy does he ever. I hope someone looks at me like that again one day.


Happy Monday!


https://youtu.be/LuN6gs0AJls

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page