top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Jane Says, Jane's Addiction, 1987


I heard this yesterday ... is this the only song out there to mention "Sergio?" Y'all, the universe is so weird. I actually saw my old friend Sergio on Friday after seriously not seeing him for like 15 years. Then, I heard this song for the first time in forever yesterday.


Ahhh, Sergio ... part of my TimesDaily family. It was so good to see him. I could have talked to him forever -- catching up and reminiscing about the good ole days. It was a little surreal talking to him, though. I was reminded of career accomplishments that I hadn't thought of in years. It was a little like pouring salt in my fresh wounds to realize that I was super good in that career. No wonder I'm lost now.


I got multiple Sergio hugs Friday and it was good. I'll never be done with Sergio.


Happy Monday!






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page