top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Ms. Jackson, 2000, Outkast


Of the past 48 hours, I was probably lucid for maybe one third of it. Thank you, Covid booster, for a weekend filled with bizarre fever dreams that I can't quite recall.


I'm so foggy right now ... I'm hurrying to capture any recollection of the dream I was just having. Isn't that the strangest feeling? When you know you were having a really good dream but you can't recount any of the details?


All I know for sure is this is the song in my brain this morning. I sort of remember dreaming about my friend Kelli -- Ms. Jackson -- sorta. I do love this song -- hello, music from 2000. Kelli and I had some great Outkast sing-a-longs in the office we shared back in the early 2000s. Wait ... I sorta remember another part of my dream -- it's that recurring one where I stress and labor over a story only for it to be tabled. I think I had interviewed Andre 3000 ... 😀


Not sure I'll be able to do this today ... Monday.

https://youtu.be/MYxAiK6VnXw


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page