top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Borderline, 1983, Madonna


Madonna has held my hand the past few days. I heard Borderline Tuesday and it's still in my head. I ain't mad. Ahhh, Borderline ... at 12 years old, I was obsessed with Madonna. At 50, I'm still obsessed with Madonna. Madonna changed my life. This video changed my life. Hello, strong female role model who can be and do whatever SHE wants. Madonna's power has always been undeniable. As a preteen, I took her essence to heart and it became part of who I am.


I channel my inner Madonna almost every minute of every day. For example, I got a second booster yesterday afternoon and had more than an hour of "waiting" in Walgreens. It was an experience. When a stranger calls me "hun," it triggers an instant fight reaction. Beware. My super Madonna power is activated -- I can shoot ice daggers with my eyes. I am a badass. Take note: never "hun" me or anyone else for that matter.


Thank you, Madonna.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page