top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


I Wanna Be Sedated, The Ramones, 1978


Seeing all the Jared Leto/Jesus memes yesterday made me think about The Ramones and this song. I Wanna Be Sedated is one of the most inherently cool songs to ever exist. Jordan Catalano stepping in for Rayanne and singing it for the Frozen Embryos is pop culture iconic for me. I hear this song and I automatically think of Jared Leto (and vice versa) -- needless to say, thinking of Jared Leto is never a bad thing.


(Anybody here an actual 30 Seconds To Mars fan? I can't say I've ever met one. Do they exist? They have to, right? The band keeps touring -- somebody's going to the shows.)


I was sedated/medicated for a good chunk of the weekend ... stupid pollen. I feel as if I had more sleeping hours than waking hours. Now, this song's message is pushing me to get up, get dressed, and go to work ... get me to the show. Ugh.


Happy Monday!


https://youtu.be/bm51ihfi1p4


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page