top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



Somebody to Shove, Soul Asylum, 1992


Hello, Monday! I'm having major trouble getting motivated this morning. I've been simmering for about 20 minutes now with this song looping in my brain.


This is a good Monday song. I've always loved this song ... it's obviously a play on the word shove=love. My subconscious is all about that for some reason this morning.


I can't believe the weekend is gone. All I did was schoolwork. I am committed to finishing this MA program but it robbed me of joy this weekend. I'm feeling pretty bitter about that right now. At least it's a short work week.


I can do this. You can do this.


https://youtu.be/OrrE5bCA5lg

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page