top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



Spring, Angel Olsen, 2019


I love Vertical House in Huntsville -- it's my second favorite record store.


Compared to my other favorite record stores, Vertical House has the most Monica-friendly atmosphere/vibe. I love being there. Maybe it has something to do with the shop being at Lowe Mill, which is an arts collective. Or maybe, it's because I've been with them since they opened back in 2007. The shop absolutely feels like visiting a friend with an awesome vinyl collection.


I was tickled (but not surprised) to find Angel Olsen's All Mirrors at Vertical House just a few days ago. It was like a giant hug from the universe and boy did I need it. We had a terrific beach vacation this past week but the universe demanded a price on the drive home -- we were in an accident. I'm super hesitant to drive now and I think I'm more achy than usual.


Ugh. Not even an Angel could rescue me on self-care Sunday. Alas, time refused to stop ... hello, Monday.


I love this song.


https://youtu.be/zXRfnTQU3c4

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page