top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Tomorrow, Jorja Smith, 2018


There's nothing quite like the power of a good night's sleep to recharge the body and rejuvenate the soul. I'm trying to do better, but I don't have a great track record with getting quality sleep. I've always struggled with not being able to turn off my brain. I think working second shift for so many years did a number on my internal clock, too. It has taken me years to adjust to life's simple (dayshift) routines.


Listen, if you don't know Jorja Smith, you should. This song = anthem, period. To me, "Tomorrow" is how sleep sounds. Yeah, I know -- that makes no sense at all. About 80% of the time, as I'm consciously going through my pre-sleep steps, this song is reverberating in my brain. Jorja's voice is always phenomenal but her cadence in this song is haunting and hypnotic. This is a siren song. Her voice is soothing and powerful like waves crashing ashore.


Just let me sleep

...


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page