top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



How Not To Drown, Chvrches, 2021


What started as a Cure weekend naturally morphed into a Chvrches weekend.


Chvrches is one of my favorite bands from the past 10 years or so. Lauren Mayberry has such an interesting voice. It's so distinctive. It's fascinating to me how a band like Chvrches can sound like the best of 80s synth pop and yet be fresh and progressive and now.


I love that a synth pop band like Chvrches even exists in 2022. I love that Robert Smith and Chvrches collaborated and created this little jewel. Two of my favorite artists coming together to make something fabulous ... yes, please. Then, performing said masterpiece live. So, so cool.


One day this past week, I fell deep down the rabbit hole searching for anything about Robert Smith joining Chvrches on stage recently performing this song. Did you hear me? How cool is that? Robert Smith on stage with Chvrches ... there is hope for the world.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page