top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Lullaby, The Cure, 1989


This past week started out rocky and ended up kind of perfect -- such is life. The Cure was my unintentional saving grace every step of the winding way. I'm pretty sure I crossed paths with Robert Smith in some way each of the past five days ... I didn't even realize it until I was decompressing with my vinyl last night.


So, yeah, Just Like Heaven stalked me all week. It's a great song but not one of my favorites. Not even close. Yeah, maybe it's just too happy ... at least too happy for The Cure. It showing up repeatedly this past week was just enough light to keep me going, though. Thank you, universe.


No big surprise, I'm more of a Disintegration girl. Lullaby is one of my all-time favorite songs. It makes me feel other-worldly and a little invincible. It's very escapist for me and listening to it is like being bullet proof while floating through the upside down. Sometimes, you just embrace the nightmare.


Big love going out to the people in my life who get me.


Happy Saturday.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page