top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Updated: Mar 17, 2022


Hero Takes A Fall, Bangles, 1984


"If anyone asks, I'm good ... so good."


Of course I love the Bangles. Of course I still worship Susanna Hoffs. I've always loved this song but I'm seeing it in a different light these days. *Cosmic points if you get that reference.*


This is one of those songs that's a crafty misdirect. On the surface, it sounds so happy but the lyrics are pretty dark. Susanna typically dishes out some serious side eye while singing this song. She absolutely uses those big brown eyes to tell us her truth.


There will be a price to pay.

DST is evil.


PS: If you don't follow Susanna Hoffs on Twitter, you really should.


https://youtu.be/1_Go57aT-Kg

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page